Municipal Election Commission

Members of the Municipal Election Commission include  Lylie Nichols, Ellen Beckham, and Jay Lagasse. They are charged with the oversight of local municipal elections, and primaries through the final contests.

The Commission has the final say of declaring winners of each municipal race.

They meet annually or as needed for training and preparation for city election activities.

Current Job Openings