Harbor Commission

Chairperson: Chris Roth
Vice Chairperson: Chuck Lafluer

JP Compretta
Mike Hansen
Lee Seal


Myrna Green

Harbor Master
Chuck Fortin

Regularly Scheduled Meetings: 4th Tuesday of every month, 3:00 PM, City Hall, 2nd floor, Mayors Conference Room
October’s Meeting is the 5th Tuesday

The Bay St. Louis Harbor Advisory Committee was created during the building phase of the Bay St. Louis Municipal Harbor to assist the governing authority in making future decisions regarding the policies, procedures, protocol, and the physical upkeep and maintenance of the harbor development.

The committee members were nominated by the Mayor from numerous Bay St. Louis resident applicants with interest in the development and the importance of the harbor.  These members have significant experience or interest in harbor activities or business development.

During the development of the Bay St. Louis Municipal Harbor, the committee met weekly and was heavily and tirelessly involved to bring the project together.  Now that the project is complete and the harbor is open to the public, day to day operations is handled by the Harbor Master.  Committee meetings are still held each month on the 3rd Tuesday at 3 pm in the Bay St. Louis City Council Chambers located at 598 Main Street and are open to the public.

Harbor Commission Meeting Minutes

All attachments to minutes are displayed in the Harbor Commission Minute Book located at City Hall in the Community Development Department